Saturday 12 May 2018 7:30PM

Jörg Widmann clarinet; Sir András Schiff piano

Brahms, Berg, Schumann and Jörg Widmann


  • Jörg Widmann clarinet
  • Sir András Schiff piano

Jörg Widmann’s music creates a compelling contemporary dialogue with the past. He performs works by his favourite composers with Sir András Schiff, while the pianist offers Widmann’s Brahms-inspired Intermezzi, created for and first performed by Sir András at the 2010 Salzburg Festival.

  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Clarinet Sonata in E flat major Op. 120 No. 2
  • Alban Berg (1885-1935)
        • 4 Pieces for Clarinet and Piano Op. 5
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Fantasiestücke Op. 73
  • Interval
  • Jörg Widmann (b.1973)
        • Intermezzi
  • Johannes Brahms
        • Clarinet Sonata in F minor Op. 120 No. 1

We also recommend