Friday 16 December 2022 7:30PM

Johan Dalene violin; Julia Hagen cello; Igor Levit piano

Brahms and Schubert


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Johan Dalene violin
  • Julia Hagen cello
  • Igor Levit piano

Three major artists come together for a programme which features one of the finest duo sonatas of the Romantic period, written by Brahms in 1886-8, and dedicated to his supporter the conductor Hans von Bülow: Brahms himself took part in the Budapest première, together with the Hungarian violinist Jenő Hubay. It is followed by Schubert’s substantial trio begun in 1827 and completed in the last year of his short life.

  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
      • Violin Sonata No. 3 in D minor Op. 108
  • Interval
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
      • Piano Trio No. 1 in B flat D898

We also recommend