Monday 12 November 2018 1:00PM

Jonathan Biss piano

Haydn and Schumann


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Jonathan Biss piano

Few pieces offer more insight into Schumann’s soul than his collection of 18 character pieces based on a mazurka by his beloved Clara, and individually signed by ‘Florestan’ and ‘Eusebius’ – pseudonyms representing different aspects of the composer’s personality.

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • Piano Sonata in A flat HXVI:46
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Davidsbündlertänze Op. 6

We also recommend