Thursday 19 December 2019 7:30PM

Jonathan Biss piano



This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Jonathan Biss piano

In his further selection from the piano sonatas – works dubbed by Hans von Bülow the ‘New Testament’ of pianists, as opposed to the ‘Old Testament’ consisting of Bach’s 48 Preludes and Fugues – Jonathan Biss chooses some characteristically dramatic examples.

  • Our Beethoven Celebration has been made possible thanks to a lead gift from André and Rosalie Hoffmann, with additional support from the Beethoven Circle.
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Sonata No. 4 in E flat Op. 7
        • Piano Sonata No. 17 in D minor Op. 31 No. 2 'Tempest'
  • Interval
        • Piano Sonata No. 5 in C minor Op. 10 No. 1
        • Piano Sonata No. 23 in F minor Op. 57 'Appassionata'

We also recommend