Tuesday 4 April 2017 7:30PM

Jonathan Ferrucci piano

Jaques Samuel Pianos Intercollegiate Piano Competition 2016 Winner's Recital


  • Jonathan Ferrucci piano

Italian-Australian pianist Jonathan Ferrucci, winner of the Jaques Samuel Pianos Intercollegiate Competition of 2016, presents a varied programme – ranging from Bach to Franck, to Albeniz and Ravel – which explores different uses of the piano across time and traditions.

Sponsored by Fazioli and S.W. Mitchell Capital LLP

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Partita No.2 in C minor BWV826
  • César Franck (1822-1890)
        • Prélude, choral et fugue
  • Isaac Albéniz (1860-1909)
      • Iberia (Book 1)
        • El Corpus Christi en Sevilla
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • Le tombeau de Couperin

We also recommend