Sunday 19 May 2019 11:30AM

Jonathan Plowright piano

Paderewski and Tchaikovsky


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Jonathan Plowright piano

With his interest in works beyond the regular repertoire, Jonathan Plowright tackles rarities by two late-Romantic composers; three pieces by the celebrated Polish pianist and politician Ignacy Jan Paderewski (1887), and Tchaikovsky’s delightful traversal of the months of the year.

  • Ignacy Jan Paderewski (1860-1941)
      • Humoresques de concert Op. 14
        • Menuet célèbre
        • Sarabande
        • Caprice (genre Scarlatti)
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
        • The Seasons Op. 37b

We also recommend