Tuesday 17 March 2020 7:30PM

Jonathan Plowright piano

Brahms Plus Chopin

Booking information

£5 tickets for Under 35s available. Login to book. View all U35 concerts and more information
Supported by Classic FM.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Jonathan Plowright piano

Jonathan Plowright continues his Brahms plus series with a programme juxtaposing Brahms with Chopin. In some ways Chopin is a contrasting figure to Brahms, but one whose devotion to the piano was absolute: every one of his works includes the piano, and the vast majority are for piano alone.

  • The Brahms Series is made possible with additional support from the Wigmore Hall Endowment Fund
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Piano Sonata No. 2 in F sharp minor Op. 2
  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
        • Berceuse in D flat Op. 57
  • Johannes Brahms
        • Scherzo in E flat minor Op. 4
  • Interval
  • Fryderyk Chopin
        • Fantaisie in F minor Op. 49
  • Johannes Brahms
        • 3 Intermezzi Op. 117
  • Fryderyk Chopin
        • Scherzo No. 2 in B flat minor Op. 31

We also recommend