Monday 24 July 2017 7:30PM

Joshua Bell; Arisa Fujita; Amihai Grosz; Rachel Roberts; Steven Isserlis; Dénes Várjon



  • Joshua Bell violin
  • Arisa Fujita violin
  • Amihai Grosz viola
  • Rachel Roberts viola
  • Steven Isserlis cello
  • Dénes Várjon piano

Mendelssohn projected his youthful genius into the String Quintet in A Op. 18, a work influenced by the form and instrumentation of Mozart’s string quintets.

Steven Isserlis and friends also perform the composer’s C minor Piano Trio and impassioned Second Cello Sonata, the brilliant product of a year of personal upheaval.

All proceeds from these concerts will go towards Wigmore Hall Learning

  • Supported by the members of the Rubinstein Circle
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • Cello Sonata No. 2 in D major Op. 58
        • Piano Trio No. 2 in C minor Op. 66
        • String Quintet No. 1 in A major Op. 18

We also recommend