Tuesday 25 July 2017 7:30PM

Joshua Bell; Arisa Fujita; Amihai Grosz; Rachel Roberts; Steven Isserlis; Dénes Várjon



  • Joshua Bell violin
  • Arisa Fujita violin
  • Amihai Grosz viola
  • Rachel Roberts viola
  • Steven Isserlis cello
  • Dénes Várjon piano

A world-class roster of artists assembles for a second successive summer evening of Mendelssohn.

Joshua Bell and Dénes Várjon launch proceedings with the Violin Sonata in F, a work lost until it was revived in the 1950s by Yehudi Menuhin, and are joined by Steven Isserlis in Op. 49, which Schumann described as ‘the master trio of the age’.

All proceeds from these concerts will go towards Wigmore Hall Learning

  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • Violin Sonata in F major (1838)
        • Piano Trio No. 1 in D minor Op. 49
        • String Quintet No. 2 in B flat major Op. 87

We also recommend