Sunday 30 October 2022 7:30PM

Joshua Bell violin; Peter Dugan piano

Beethoven, Debussy and Schumann


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Joshua Bell violin
  • Peter Dugan piano

Invariably a popular guest at Wigmore Hall, one of the world’s outstanding musicians returns for three major duo sonatas plus other pieces to be announced. In a career now spanning nearly four decades, Joshua Bell has won a wide public for his performances and award-winning recordings, and as its Music Director since 2011 has given a new lease of life to the Academy of St Martin in the Fields, with which he recently toured the US.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • Violin Sonata No. 2 in A Op. 12 No. 2
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
      • Violin Sonata No. 2 in D minor Op. 121
  • Interval
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
      • Violin Sonata in G minor
      • Plus additional works to be announced from the stage

We also recommend