Sunday 4 March 2018 7:30PM

Joshua Bell violin; Sam Haywood piano

Mozart, Strauss and Schubert


  • Joshua Bell violin
  • Sam Haywood piano

By turns graceful and elegant, elemental and impassioned, Joshua Bell’s majestic artistry rivals that of the greatest players of all time. He is joined by regular duo partner Sam Haywood for an evening of works by Mozart, Schubert and Richard Strauss.

    • programme to include:
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Violin Sonata in B flat major K454
  • Richard Strauss (1864-1949)
        • Violin Sonata in E flat major Op. 18
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Fantasy in C major D934
    • Works to be announced from the stage

Related Series

We also recommend