Monday 19 October 2020 7:30PM

Julia Fischer violin

JS Bach


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2020/21 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Julia Fischer violin

'There are many recordings of Bach’s works for solo violin’, reads the nomination from the jury of the 2006 BBC Music Magazine awards, ‘but rarely do they reach such breathtaking heights of musicianship as this. Julia Fischer is an incredible technician and soulful musician who does not let an ounce of ego come between the music and the listener.’ In her two concerts, Julia tackles the three sonate da chiesa and three partitas couched in the sonata da camera form.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Partita No. 2 in D minor for solo violin BWV1004
        • Sonata No. 3 in C for solo violin BWV1005
  • Interval
        • Partita No. 3 in E for solo violin BWV1006

We also recommend