Tuesday 24 July 2018 7:30PM

Julia Fischer violin; Aris Alexander Blettenberg piano

Mozart, Schubert, Dvořák and Szymanowski


  • Julia Fischer violin
  • Aris Alexander Blettenberg piano

One of today’s finest violinists, Julia Fischer, acclaimed for her virtuosity and soulful musicianship, joins young pianist, conductor and composer Aris Alexander Blettenberg to cross the continents of creative invention contained within four beautifully crafted works for violin and piano.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Violin Sonata in B flat major K454
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Rondo in B minor D895
  • Interval
  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
        • Romance in F minor Op. 11
  • Karol Szymanowski (1882-1937)
        • Sonata in D minor for violin and piano Op. 9

Related Series

We also recommend