Wednesday 24 January 2018 7:30PM

Julia Fischer Quartet

Beethoven, Janáček and Schubert


  • Julia Fischer Quartet
  • Julia Fischer violin
  • Alexander Sitkovetsky violin
  • Nils Mönkemeyer viola
  • Benjamin Nyffenegger cello

Following her sensational performance of Ysaÿe’s virtuoso solo sonatas last season, German violinist Julia Fischer returns to Wigmore Hall with her Quartet for a programme of three scintillating chamber music masterworks, each of which sculpts big, bold ideas in sound.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • String Quartet in E flat major Op. 74 'Harp'
  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
        • String Quartet No. 1 'Kreutzer Sonata'
  • Interval
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • String Quartet in A minor D804 'Rosamunde'

Related Series

We also recommend