Thursday 18 November 2021 7:30PM

Julia Fischer violin; Yulianna Avdeeva piano

Enescu, Mozart, Ravel and Schumann


Priority Booking for this concert will open to Friends of Wigmore Hall from Wednesday 22 September at 10:00AM. For a full breakdown of booking dates, please visit our Priority Booking page.

General sale for this concert will open at 10:00AM on Monday 4 October.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Julia Fischer violin
  • Yulianna Avdeeva piano

The regular duo formed by the German violinist (and sometime pianist) and her Russian pianist partner forms an important part of the extensive careers of both artists. In this programme they explore four highly contrasted works dating from the 18th to the 20th centuries, each in its individual way a major challenge to duo performers.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • Violin Sonata in E flat K26
  • George Enescu (1881-1955)
      • Violin Sonata No. 2 Op. 6
  • Interval
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
      • Violin Sonata No. 1 in A minor Op. 105
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
      • Tzigane

We also recommend