Monday 9 March 2020 7:30PM

Julia Hwang violin; James Drinkwater piano; Ben Tarlton cello; Jâms Coleman piano

Beethoven, Janáček, Debussy, Ravel and Poulenc

Additional notes

Change of Artist and Programme
Unfortunately Margarita Balanas (cello) & Vitaly Pisarenko (piano) are no longer able to perform in this concert. We are very grateful to Ben Tarlton (cello) & Jâms Coleman (piano) who have agreed to replace them.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Julia Hwang violin
  • James Drinkwater piano
  • Ben Tarlton cello
  • Jâms Coleman piano

The Musicians’ Company presents violinist Julia Hwang with James Drinkwater and cellist Ben Tarlton with Jâms Coleman in an attractive and varied programme from Beethoven and Janácek via to French composers Poulenc, Debussy and Ravel.

  • The Musicians’ Company & Concordia Foundation Artists Fund
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Violin Sonata No. 8 in G Op. 30 No. 3
  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
        • Pohádka
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Cello Sonata
  • Interval
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
        • Cello Sonata in D Op. 102 No. 2
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • Pièce en forme de habanera
  • Francis Poulenc (1899-1963)
        • Violin Sonata
  • Claude Debussy
      • Suite bergamasque
        • Clair de lune (arr. Alexandre Roelens for violin and piano)

We also recommend