Wednesday 7 October 2020 1:00PM

Julian Bliss clarinet; James Baillieu piano

Messager, Debussy and Brahms


This concert will be live streamed on this website in HD. Watch live here

All concerts in the Autumn Series will be available on demand for 30 days after the date of the concert.

Log in or create an account on our website to access live streams and our video library. Creating an account only takes two minutes.

  • Julian Bliss clarinet
  • James Baillieu piano

Clarinettist Julian Bliss started playing the instrument at four years old, going on to eventually study under Sabine Meyer and turning professional at the young age of 12. He teams up with prize-winning pianist James Baillieu for a programme including a work by Messager, who composed the Solo de concours for a Paris Conservatoire Contest piece in 1899.

  • André Messager (1853-1929)
        • Solo de concours
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • Première rapsodie
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • 4 Serious Songs Op. 121
        • Clarinet Sonata in F minor Op. 120 No. 1

Related Series