Tuesday 13 December 2022 1:00PM

Kaito Kobayashi piano

Leeds Piano Competition 2021 prizewinner recital


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Login to your Wigmore Hall account to access discounted ticket prices. Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Kaito Kobayashi piano

Achieving second place in the 2021 Leeds Competition, according to The Times the Japanese pianist ‘delighted in Bach and gave the most wonderfully sprightly account of a Haydn sonata’. He also ‘danced through Bartók’s Third Concerto’, and received the Yaltah Menuhin Award ‘for being so collegial in Dvořák’s Piano Quintet’.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • Piano Sonata in F K533/494
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
      • Impromptu in B flat D935 No. 3
  • György Kurtág (b.1926)
      • 8 Piano Pieces Op. 3
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
      • Préludes Book II
        • La puerta del vino
      • Préludes Book I
        • La sérénade interrompue
        • La danse de Puck
      • Préludes Book II
        • Les fées sont d’exquises danseuses
        • La terrasse des audiences du clair de lune
        • Ondine
      • Préludes Book I
        • Minstrels
        • Ce qu'a vu le vent de l'ouest

We also recommend