Saturday 15 February 2020 7:30PM

Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective

Mozart, Dohnányi and Beethoven

Booking information

£5 tickets for Under 35s available. Login to book. View all U35 concerts and more information
Supported by Classic FM.

This concert is part of CAVATINA U25s, a free ticket scheme for young people aged 8-25 years old. Please call the Box Office on 020 7935 2141 and quote “CAVATINA U25s” to book.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective
  • Mark Simpson clarinet
  • Amy Harman bassoon
  • Elena Urioste violin
  • Juan-Miguel Hernandez viola
  • Laura van der Heijden cello
  • Joseph Conyers double bass
  • Alec Frank-Gemmill horn
  • Tom Poster piano

Eight of the UK’s leading musicians collaborate to form Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective for their second concert at Wigmore hall. In a programme that extends from four parts to six and then seven, Kaleidoscope commences with a quartet arrangement of Mozart’s Bassoon Sonata (1775), followed by Erno Dohnányi’s richly Romantic Sextet of 1935 and then Beethoven’s delightful Septet (1800) – an immensely popular work during the composer’s lifetime.

  • Supported by CAVATINA Chamber Music Trust
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Bassoon Quartet in B flat (after Bassoon Sonata K292) (arr. Iain Farrington)
  • Ernő Dohnányi (1877-1960)
        • Sextet in C Op. 37
  • Interval
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Septet in E flat Op. 20

We also recommend