Friday 18 March 2022 7:30PM

Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective

Beach, Coleridge-Taylor, Elgar and Price


Download the PDF programme and song sheet/translations here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.

Change/Confirmation of Programme
The programme for the above concert has been updated and will now be as below.


  • Kaleidoscope Chamber Collective
  • Fleur Barron mezzo-soprano
  • Elena Urioste violin
  • Savitri Grier violin
  • Rosalind Ventris viola
  • Tony Rymer cello
  • Tom Poster piano

‘A sparky, shape-shifting ensemble of starry young musicians’ (The Arts Desk), the group founded by pianist Tom Poster and violinist Elena Urioste brings an intriguing programme incorporating a major work by Samuel Coleridge-Taylor and songs by both Amy Beach and Florence Price. Coleridge-Taylor’s Op. 1 (1893) has been successfully revived and recorded since its first modern performance in 2017. Beach’s songs for soprano and piano trio date from 1924.

  • Samuel Coleridge-Taylor (1875-1912)
      • Piano Quintet in G minor Op. 1
  • Amy Beach (1867-1944)
      • Ecstasy Op. 19 No. 2 for voice, violin and piano
      • Chanson d'amour Op. 21 No. 1 for voice, cello and piano
      • Hymn of Trust Op. 13 for voice, violin and piano
      • Juni Op. 51 No. 3 for voice, violin and piano
  • Interval
  • Price (1887-1953)
      • The Heart of a Woman
        • (arranged by Tom Poster for voice and string quartet)
      • Sunset
        • (arranged by Tom Poster for voice and string quartet)
      • Don't You Tell Me No
        • (arranged by Tom Poster for voice and string quartet)
  • Edward Elgar (1857-1934)
      • Piano Quintet in A minor Op. 84

We also recommend