Monday 3 February 2020 1:00PM

Katharina Konradi soprano; Eric Schneider piano

Schubert, Rachmaninov, Strauss and Barber


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Katharina Konradi soprano
  • Eric Schneider piano

By now the recipient of many international awards, the Kyrgyzstan-born, German-resident soprano has won plaudits in both Lied and opera and here presents a programme with a leading pianist who has been one of her teachers. The programme includes an unusual setting of a fragment of James Joyce’s Finnegan’s Wake, described as ‘slightly ironic’ by Barber himself and including quotes from Wagner’s Tristan.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Suleika II D717
        • An mein Herz D860
        • Suleika I D720
  • Sergey Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
        • Lilacs Op. 21 No. 5
        • Beloved, let us fly Op. 26 No. 5
        • How fair this spot Op. 21 No. 7
        • Vocalise Op. 34 No. 14
  • Richard Strauss (1864-1949)
        • 3 Lieder der Ophelia Op. 67
  • Samuel Barber (1910-1981)
        • Nuvoletta Op. 25
  • Franz Schubert
        • Im Abendrot D799
        • Lied des Florio D857 No. 2
        • Lied der Delphine D857 No. 1

We also recommend