Monday 15 March 2021 1:00PM

Kathryn Rudge mezzo-soprano; Christopher Glynn piano

Coates, Finzi, Harty and Quilter


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Spring Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Kathryn Rudge mezzo-soprano
  • Christopher Glynn piano
  • Hamilton Harty (1879-1941)
      • My Lagan Love
      • Scythe Song
      • The Song of Glen Dun
  • Roger Quilter (1877-1953)
      • Seven Elizabethan Lyrics Op. 12
  • Hamilton Harty
      • Sea Wrack
      • By the Sea
      • The Lowlands of Holland
  • Gerald Finzi (1901-1956)
      • Let us garlands bring Op. 18
  • Eric Coates (1886-1957)
      • I pitch my Lonely Caravan
      • Bird songs at eventide
      • Rise up and reach the stars

We also recommend