Thursday 6 June 2019 7:30PM

Katya Apekisheva piano

Prokofiev, Schubert, Haydn, Janáček and Rachmaninov

Booking information

£5 tickets for Under 35s available. Login to book. View all U35 concerts and more information
Supported by Classic FM.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Katya Apekisheva piano

The Russian-born, London-based pianist has built a formidable reputation for her technique and coloristic range. Her programme extends from Viennese classics through to early 20th-century modernism, with the second set of Rachmaninov’s richly Romantic Etudes-Tableaux as its endpoint.

  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
        • Visions fugitives Op. 22
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • 4 Impromptus D899
  • Interval
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
        • Piano Sonata in E flat HXVI:49
  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
        • Sonata I.X.1905 'From the Street'
  • Sergey Rachmaninov (1873-1943)
        • Etude-tableau in A minor Op. 39 No. 6
        • Etude-tableau in D Op. 39 No. 9

We also recommend