Wednesday 12 July 2017 7:30PM

Ke Ma piano

Mozart, Prokofiev, Gershwin and Chopin


  • Ke Ma piano

The first half of the programme consists of two dramatic piano sonatas: one by Mozart, in which he explores and experiments with a new repertoire of sound, and another by Prokofiev, dedicated to his friend Maximilian Schmidthof who later committed suicide in 1913.

After the interval Ma journeys through three short and refreshing Gershwin preludes, eventually finishing the evening with the complete set of Chopin’s Op. 28, all bursting with extremely powerful emotions.

  • Kirckman Concert Society
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Piano Sonata in D major K311
  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
        • Piano Sonata No. 2 in D minor Op. 14
  • George Gershwin (1898-1937)
        • 3 Preludes
  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
        • 24 Preludes Op. 28

We also recommend