Sunday 13 May 2018 11:30AM

Kopelman Quartet; Blythe Teh Engstroem viola

Prokofiev, Shostakovich and Brahms

Booking information

Concessions are available. More information


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£15Concs£13 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 administration fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Kopelman Quartet
  • Blythe Teh Engstroem viola

With of one of the most sophisticated string sounds imaginable, the Kopelman Quartet directs its compelling artistry to Shostakovich’s Two pieces for string quartet.

Blythe Teh Engstroem joins the Kopelmans for a late Brahms masterwork.

  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
        • String Quartet No. 2 in F major Op. 92 'Kabardinian'
  • Dmitry Shostakovich (1906-1975)
        • Two pieces for string quartet (1931): Elegy and Polka
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • String Quintet No. 2 in G major Op. 111

We also recommend