Sunday 22 September 2019 11:30AM

Kuss Quartet

Mozart and Brahms


  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Kuss Quartet

Since its foundation in Berlin in 1991, the ensemble has gained a reputation for originality, helping to widen audiences for chamber music as well as expanding the existing quartet repertoire. It offers two major works, one of Mozart’s set dedicated to Haydn (1785) and Brahms’ first published work for the medium (1873).

  • Coffee for the Sunday Morning Concert Series is generously provided by Café de Colombia
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • String Quartet in B flat K458 'The Hunt'
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • String Quartet in C minor Op. 51 No. 1

We also recommend