Wednesday 31 October 2018 7:30PM

L'Arpeggiata; Christina Pluhar director, theorbo; Céline Scheen soprano


Booking information

Change of Programme
The programme for this concert has been amended from previously advertised and will now be as listed below:


This concert will be approximately 1 hour and 30 minutes in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • L'Arpeggiata
  • Christina Pluhar director, theorbo
  • Céline Scheen soprano

L’Arpeggiata is joined by celebrated soprano Céline Scheen to explore connections between the German and Italian traditions with a focus on the spiritual.

  • Johann Theile (1646-1724)
        • Der Sionitin Wiegenlied: Nun, ich singe, Gott, ich knie
  • Maurizio Cazzati (1616-1678)
  • Heinrich Schütz (1585-1672)
        • Erbarm dich mein, o Herre Gott SWV447
        • Von Gott will ich nicht lassen SWV366
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Prelude from Cello Suite No. 2 in D minor BWV1008
  • Crato Bütner (1616-1679)
        • Ich suchte des Nachts in meinem Bette
  • Anon
        • Chiaccona a4 in C
  • Christian Ritter (c.1645-1717)
        • O amantissime sponse
  • Antonio Bertali (1605-1669)
        • Sonata a6 in E minor
  • Franz Tunder (1614-1667)
        • Ein kleines Kindelein
  • Heinrich Biber (1644-1704)
        • Die Verkündigung
  • Anon
        • Ninna nanna al Bambin Giesù
  • Giovanni Kapsberger (c.1580-1651)
        • Toccata L'Arpeggiata
  • Giovanni Felice Sances (c.1600-1679)
        • Stabat mater
  • Claudio Monteverdi (1567-1643)
        • Laudate Dominum in sanctis eius

We also recommend