Sunday 20 September 2020 7:30PM

La Serenissima; Adrian Chandler director, violin; Tabea Debus sopranino recorder; Peter Whelan bassoon

Italian Exports: Italian Baroque Instrumental Music from the 18th Century


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for our 2020/21 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • La Serenissima
  • Adrian Chandler director, violin
  • Tabea Debus sopranino recorder
  • Peter Whelan bassoon

The programme includes a reconstruction of a lost Brescianello piece by the ensemble’s founder.

  • Pietro Antonio Locatelli (1695-1764)
        • Concerto grosso in C minor Op. 1 No. 6
  • Evaristo Felice Dall'Abaco (1675-1742)
        • Concerto in B flat Op. 5 No. 4
  • Giovanni Lorenzo Gregori (1663-1745)
        • Concerto grosso in A minor Op. 2 No. 6
  • Antonio Vivaldi (1678-1741)
        • Concerto for sopranino recorder, strings and continuo in C RV443
  • Interval
  • Antonio Vivaldi
        • Concerto for violin, strings and continuo in E minor RV281
        • Concerto for bassoon, strings and continuo in A minor RV497
  • Giuseppe Antonio Brescianello (c.1690-1758)
        • Suite in D for strings and continuo (reconstructed by Adrian Chandler)

We also recommend