Monday 22 July 2019 7:30PM

Lana Trotovsek violin; Maria Canyigueral piano

Beethoven, Škerjanc and Prokofiev

Booking information

£5 tickets for Under 35s available. Login to book. View all U35 concerts and more information
Supported by Classic FM.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Lana Trotovsek violin
  • Maria Canyigueral piano

Born in Slovenia but based in London, the increasingly prominent violinist and her Spanish-Catalan pianist partner take on three major sonatas from the 19th- and 20th-century repertoires, plus a rediscovered work (1934) by the Slovenian late-Romantic Lucijan Marija Škerjanc.

  • Supported by an anonymous donor
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Violin Sonata No. 2 in A Op. 12 No. 2
  • Lucijan Marija Škerjanc (1900-1973)
        • Intermezzo romantique
  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 in F minor Op. 80
  • Interval
  • Ludwig van Beethoven
        • Violin Sonata No. 9 in A Op. 47 'Kreutzer'

We also recommend