Monday 9 November 2020 1:00PM

Lawrence Power viola; Ryan Wigglesworth piano

Brahms, Britten, Dowland and Ryan Wigglesworth


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Autumn Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Lawrence Power viola
  • Ryan Wigglesworth piano

​Lawrence Power's programme includes a new Wigmore Hall commission by Ryan Wigglesworth, who joins him for the recital, also including music by Dowland, Britten and Brahms.

  • John Dowland (1563-1626)
      • If my complaints could passions move
  • Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)
      • Lachrymae: Reflections on a Song of John Dowland Op. 48
  • Ryan Wigglesworth (b.1979)
      • Five Waltzes
        • (world première) [1]
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
      • Clarinet Sonata in F minor Op. 120 No. 1
        • Viola Sonata No. 1 in F minor Op. 120 No. 1
  1. Commissioned by Wigmore Hall