Monday 21 October 2019 1:00PM

Lawrence Power viola, violin; Simon Crawford-Phillips piano

Benjamin, Adès, Couperin, Ravel and Stravinsky


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Lawrence Power viola, violin
  • Simon Crawford-Phillips piano

In this recital by one of the world’s leading viola players, Lawrence Power introduces to the UK a recent work by one of the UK’s outstanding contemporary composers, supported by the Viola Commissioning Circle and launched at the Verbier Festival in July.

  • Arthur Benjamin (1893-1960)
        • Le Tombeau de Ravel
  • Thomas Adès (b.1971)
        • 3 Berceuses (UK première) [1]
    • Short works by:
  • François Couperin (c.1631-1712)
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
  • Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
  1. Co-commissioned by the Verbier Festival, Moritzburg Festival, BBC, UKARIA and supported by the Viola Commissioning Circle

We also recommend