Saturday 25 September 2021 7:30PM

Le Concert Spirituel; Hervé Niquet conductor; François Saint-Yves organ

Anon, Delibes, Gounod, Plainchant and Saint-Saëns


Download the PDF programme and song sheet/translations here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.

Slight change of programme
The programme for this concert has changed slightly and will now be as follows:


  • Le Concert Spirituel
  • Hervé Niquet conductor
  • François Saint-Yves organ

Since its foundation in 1987 the ensemble and its founder-conductor has become renowned for its interpretations of mainly French Baroque music. Here the group moves forward in time as it revives 19th-century liturgical works by Camille Saint-Saëns and his profoundly religiously inclined colleague Charles Gounod, whose secular and operatic music Hervé Niquet has championed in recent years.

  • Anon
      • Prelude (organ solo)
  • Plainchant
      • Lucis creator optime
  • Charles Gounod (1818-1893)
      • Messe (1843)
        • Kyrie
  • Léo Delibes (1836-1891)
      • Ave maris stella
  • Charles Gounod
      • Messe (1843)
        • Gloria
  • Anon
      • Meditation (organ solo)
  • Camille Saint-Saëns (1835-1921)
      • Mass Op. 4
        • Credo
      • Offertoire pour la Toussaint
  • Charles Gounod
      • Messe (1843)
        • Sanctus - Benedictus
        • Agnus Dei
  • Plainchant
      • Te lucis ante terminum
  • Charles Gounod
      • Les sept paroles de N. S. Jésus-Christ sur la croix

We also recommend