Wednesday 1 April 2020 7:30PM

Leif Ove Andsnes piano

Dvořák, Bartók and Schumann

Additional notes

This concert is repeated on Thursday 2 April


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Leif Ove Andsnes piano

The acclaimed Norwegian pianist has garnered numerous awards, including one each from the Royal Philharmonic Society and the Gilmore Foundation, and no fewer than six from Gramophone magazine. His programme includes a set of 13 character pieces by Dvořák plus three by Bartók.

  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
        • Poetic Tone Pictures Op. 85
  • Interval
  • Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
        • 3 Burlesques for solo piano BB55
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
        • Carnaval Op. 9

We also recommend