Thursday 30 March 2017 7:30PM

Leif Ove Andsnes piano; Marc-André Hamelin piano

Mozart, Stravinsky and Debussy


  • Leif Ove Andsnes piano
  • Marc-André Hamelin piano

Critical superlatives are soon exhausted when talking about the artistry of Leif Ove Andsnes and Marc-André Hamelin.

These two master pianists join forces for an evening of duets, complete with Stravinsky’s own duo arrangement of The Rite of Spring and Debussy’s three-movement suite En blanc et noir, dedicated in part to Stravinsky and to a friend killed during World War One.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Larghetto and Allegro in E flat major K.deest (completed by Paul Badura-Skoda)
  • Igor Stravinsky (1882-1971)
        • Concerto for two pianos
  • Claude Debussy (1862-1918)
        • En blanc et noir
  • Interval
  • Igor Stravinsky
        • The Rite of Spring (for piano duo)

We also recommend