Thursday 20 February 2020 7:30PM

Leif Ove Andsnes piano; Musicians from the Mahler Chamber Orchestra

Mozart and Beethoven


  • Leif Ove Andsnes piano
  • Musicians from the Mahler Chamber Orchestra

An all-Mozart programme from the outstanding Norwegian pianist who has formed a close association as an Artistic Partner to the orchestra whose members join him for three works – the whole programme forming part of their ongoing concentration on the crucial years 1785-6.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
        • Piano Quartet No. 1 in G minor K478
        • Piano Trio No. 3 in B flat K502
  • Interval
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
        • Fantasia in C minor K475
        • Piano Quartet No. 2 in E flat K493
  • Encore
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • Piano Quartet No. 3 in C WoO. 36
        • II. Adagio con espressione

Related Series