Saturday 10 October 2020 7:30PM

Leon McCawley piano

Janácek, Schubert and Schumann


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Autumn Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Leon McCawley piano

The widely admired pianist has received consistent praise for his Schubert playing, both live and recorded; his programme includes Schumann’s Op. 16 which the composer wrote in just four days in 1838.

  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
      • Piano Sonata in A D664
  • Leoš Janáček (1854-1928)
      • On an Overgrown Path
        • On an Overgrown Path (Book 1)
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
      • Kreisleriana Op. 16
  • Encore
  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
      • Fantasiestücke Op. 12
        • Warum?

We also recommend