Wednesday 1 December 2021 7:30PM

Leon McCawley piano

Haydn, Mozart and Schubert


Priority Booking for this concert will open to Friends of Wigmore Hall from Wednesday 22 September at 10:00AM. For a full breakdown of booking dates, please visit our Priority Booking page.

General sale for this concert will open at 10:00AM on Monday 4 October.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £4 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Leon McCawley piano

Following his early success with first prize at the Beethoven Piano Competition in Vienna in 1993, the lively British pianist has twice been the recipient of the prestigious Editor’s Choice award of Gramophone magazine. He has won consistent plaudits for his recordings of Beethoven and a complete cycle of Mozart sonatas, while his Haydn series is ongoing.

  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • Piano Sonata in B flat K570
  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
      • Piano Sonata in E flat HXVI/52
  • Interval
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
      • Piano Sonata in C minor D958

We also recommend