Wednesday 29 June 2022 7:30PM

Leon McCawley piano

Haydn, Mozart and Schubert


Download the PDF programme here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • Leon McCawley piano

A programme of three late works by three masters from the Viennese classical tradition which has been acknowledged as one of the pianist’s greatest interpretative strengths ever since he took first prize in the 1993 International Beethoven Piano Competition in Vienna in 1993. Of the most recent release in his ongoing Haydn series, International Piano Magazine wrote: ‘There is real freshness to McCawley’s playing throughout, concomitant with a sense of Haydn’s delight in playing with form.’

  • Joseph Haydn (1732-1809)
      • Variations in F minor HXVII/6
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791)
      • Piano Sonata in F K533/494
  • Interval
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
      • Piano Sonata in B flat D960

We also recommend