Saturday 30 December 2017 7:30PM

Liza Ferschtman violin; Roman Rabinovich piano

Brahms, Bartók, Lutosławski and Beethoven


  • Liza Ferschtman violin
  • Roman Rabinovich piano

Dutch violinist Liza Ferschtman, the daughter of Russian musicians, plays like a force of nature, unleashing the full passion of her heartfelt artistry in performance.

She is joined by Israeli pianist Roman Rabinovich in a strikingly innovative programme, complete with Bartók’s fiery Violin Sonata No. 1, first performed in London in 1923, and Lutosławski’s lighthearted Subito, conceived as a competition test-piece in 1992.

  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 in G major Op. 78
  • Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 BB84
  • Interval
  • Witold Lutosławski (1913-1994)
        • Subito
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Violin Sonata No. 10 in G major Op. 96
  • Encore
  • Béla Bartók
        • 6 Romanian Folk Dances BB68

We also recommend