Thursday 16 February 2017 7:30PM

Llŷr Williams piano



  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Llŷr Williams piano

For the past three seasons Llŷr Williams has moved through the complete cycle of Beethoven’s piano sonatas at Wigmore Hall, the latest milestone in his lifelong commitment to the composer’s music.

The Welsh pianist’s penultimate programme includes the graceful Op. 78 and the ‘Farewell’ Sonata, written following the French siege of Vienna in 1809.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Sonata No. 4 in E flat major Op. 7 'Grand Sonata'
        • Piano Sonata No. 24 in F sharp major Op. 78
  • Interval
        • Piano Sonata No. 15 in D major Op. 28 'Pastoral'
        • Piano Sonata No. 26 in E flat major Op. 81a 'Les Adieux'
  • Encore
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • 32 Variations on an Original Theme in C minor WoO. 80

We also recommend