Saturday 20 May 2017 7:30PM

Llŷr Williams piano



  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Llŷr Williams piano

Llŷr Williams launched his latest complete cycle of Beethoven’s piano sonatas and major keyboard works at Wigmore Hall in October 2014.

The Welsh pianist’s series reaches its zenith with the composer’s final three sonatas, moving from the introspection of Op. 109 to the formal ingenuity and jaw-dropping invention of Op. 110 and the cosmic emotional and intellectual span of Op. 111.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
        • Piano Sonata No. 30 in E major Op. 109
        • Piano Sonata No. 31 in A flat major Op. 110
        • Piano Sonata No. 32 in C minor Op. 111

We also recommend