Friday 8 February 2019 7:30PM

Llŷr Williams piano

Ravel, Grieg, Britten and Liszt


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Priority Bookings made for the Spring booking period of our 2018/19 Season are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Llŷr Williams piano

Following his acclaimed Beethoven series at the Hall, Welsh pianist Llŷr Williams assembles an attractive selection of works by 19th- and 20th- century composers, each with an evocative title that provides a clue to the piece’s programmatic contents.

  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • Jeux d'eau
      • Miroirs
        • Noctuelles
        • La vallée des cloches
  • Edvard Grieg (1843-1907)
        • Lyric Pieces (selection)
  • Interval
  • Benjamin Britten (1913-1976)
        • Holiday Diary Op. 5
  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
        • Selection of études

We also recommend