Monday 5 October 2020 1:00PM

Llŷr Williams piano

Brahms, Chopin, Liszt and Schumann


?This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Autumn Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Llŷr Williams piano

Welsh pianist Llyr Williams is widely admired for his profound musical intelligence, and for the expressive and communicative nature of his interpretations. He opens his concert today with a suite of piano pieces written by Schumann in 1831, inspired by Jean Paul's novel Flegeljahre.

  • Robert Schumann (1810-1856)
      • Papillons Op. 2
  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
      • 4 Klavierstücke Op. 119
  • Franz Liszt (1811-1886)
      • Années de pèlerinage, deuxième année, Italie S161
        • Sposalizio
  • Fryderyk Chopin (1810-1849)
      • Mazurkas Op. 59
        • Mazurka in A minor No. 1
      • Mazurkas Op. 63
        • Mazurka in C sharp minor No. 3
      • Ballade No. 3 in A flat Op. 47

We also recommend