Monday 19 October 2020 7:30PM

Llŷr Williams piano

Beethoven, Musorgsky, Prokofiev and Tchaikovsky


This concert was live-streamed as part of the Wigmore Hall Autumn Series. The video is no longer online but other concerts are available to watch in full here: Wigmore Hall Concert Video Library


  • Llŷr Williams piano

The Welsh pianist returns for a programme of Beethoven and Prokofiev alongside Modest Musorgsky’s suite of piano pieces based on pictures by the artist Viktor Hartmann.

  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770-1827)
      • Piano Sonata No. 28 in A Op. 101
  • Sergey Prokofiev (1891-1953)
      • Visions fugitives Op. 22
        • I. Lentamente
        • II. Andante
        • III. Allegretto
        • V. Molto giocoso
        • VI. Con eleganza
        • VII. (Harp) Pittoresco
        • VIII. Comodo
        • X. Ridiculosamente
        • XI. Con vivacita
        • XVI. Dolente
        • XX. Lento irrealmente
  • Modest Musorgsky (1839-1881)
      • Pictures from an Exhibition
  • Encore
  • Pyotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (1840-1893)
      • The Seasons Op. 37a
        • VI. June: Barcarolle

We also recommend