Sunday 5 May 2013 11:30AM

London Bridge Trio

Brahms and Dvořák


  • London Bridge Trio

Critical superlatives followed the London Bridge Ensemble’s recordings of works by Frank Bridge. Their Coffee Concert programme brings together compositions by two close friends from an earlier generation.

Brahms reportedly said that any composer would be proud to own the ideas that Dvorák discarded. His own yearning Piano Quartet in C minor Op. 60 makes an ideal companion for Dvorák's spirited, folk-inflected Op. 87.

  • Johannes Brahms (1833-1897)
        • Piano Quartet No. 3 in C minor Op. 60
  • Antonín Dvořák (1841-1904)
        • Piano Quartet No. 2 in E flat major Op. 87

We also recommend