Monday 6 September 2021 7:30PM

London Handel Players; Adrian Butterfield director; Julia Doyle soprano; Tim Mead alto; Charles Daniels tenor; Edward Grint bass



Download the PDF programme here and song sheet/translations here. Reproduction and distribution is strictly prohibited.


  • London Handel Players
  • Adrian Butterfield director
  • Julia Doyle soprano
  • Tim Mead alto
  • Charles Daniels tenor
  • Edward Grint bass

Under violinist Adrian Butterfield’s direction the ensemble has attained a high position amongst period groups with a repertoire focused on the Baroque period: according to International Record Review, Butterfield ‘urges his players along with a powerful demonstration of tasteful virtuosity’. Together with a quartet of leading singers they offer three of Bach’s secular cantatas -- relatively little known works that contain much wonderful music.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
      • Non sa che sia dolore BWV209
      • Vereinigte Zwietracht der wechselnden Saiten BWV207
  • Interval
      • Preise dein Glücke, gesegnetes Sachsen BWV215

We also recommend