Sunday 25 October 2020 11:30AM

Lorenzo Gatto violin; Julien Libeer piano

Ravel and Bartók


This concert will be approximately 1 hour in duration, without an interval

£16concs£14 includes programme and coffee/sherry/juice.

Priority Bookings made for our 2020/21 Season Autumn concerts are subject to an administration fee of £4.00 per booking.

Add to wishlist

  • Lorenzo Gatto violin
  • Julien Libeer piano

Recordings of the Beethoven sonatas by the violinist and his fellow Belgian pianist partner have been enthusiastically received: here they tackle two closely contemporary examples, dating from the 1920s: Ravel’s influenced by the blues, Bartók’s by Hungarian folk music and expressionism.

  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • Violin Sonata No. 2 in G
  • Béla Bartók (1881-1945)
        • Violin Sonata No. 1 BB84

We also recommend