Friday 5 July 2019 7:00PM

Lucas Debargue piano

Scarlatti, Bach and Medtner

Booking information

£5 tickets for Under 35s available. Login to book. View all U35 concerts and more information
Supported by Classic FM.


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £3 booking fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Lucas Debargue piano

Still only in his late 20s, the French pianist and composer returned to the keyboard following a period concentrating on literature. Since coming to international attention at the 2015 Tchaikovsky Competition in Moscow, he has won plaudits for his highly personal performances of a carefully selected repertoire.

  • Domenico Scarlatti (1685-1757 )
        • Sonatas
  • Interval
  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • Toccata in C minor BWV911
  • Nicolas Medtner (1880-1951)
        • Piano Sonata in F minor Op. 5

We also recommend