Sunday 3 November 2019 11:30AM

Lucas Jussen piano; Arthur Jussen piano

Mendelssohn, Schubert, Ravel, Say and Bizet


  • Lucas Jussen piano
  • Arthur Jussen piano

Comprised of two brothers still in their 20s, the Dutch piano duo has won several international prizes and attracted a wide following. The brothers’ programme offers three substantial repertoire pieces plus a recent work written for them by Fazıl Say.

  • Coffee for the Sunday Morning Concert Series is generously provided by Café de Colombia
  • Felix Mendelssohn (1809-1847)
        • Andante and Allegro brillant Op. 92
  • Franz Schubert (1797-1828)
        • Fantasie in F minor D940
  • Maurice Ravel (1875-1937)
        • Ma mère l'oye
  • Fazıl Say
        • Night
  • Encore
  • Georges Bizet (1838-1875)
        • 3 pieces from Jeux d'enfants Op. 22

Related Series