Wednesday 9 May 2018 7:30PM

Mahan Esfahani harpsichord


Booking information

£5 tickets are available to this concert for Under 35s More Information


This concert will be approximately 2 hours in duration, including an interval


Ticket bookings are subject to a £2.00 administration fee. This fee covers the whole booking and is not per ticket.

  • Print
  • Email
  • Add to Calendar
  • Mahan Esfahani harpsichord

Mahan Esfahani’s Bach interpretations reveal the harpsichord’s lyrical soul.

His ongoing survey of the composer’s works continues with two dashing Toccatas and the Fifth English Suite, described by Bach’s first biographer as one of his ‘perfect masterpieces of original harmony and melody’.

  • Johann Sebastian Bach (1685-1750)
        • 6 Little Preludes BWV933-938
        • Sonata in C major BWV966
        • Toccata in G minor BWV915
  • Interval
        • Toccata in C minor BWV911
        • English Suite No. 5 in E minor BWV810

We also recommend